Maurits& Janey

31 May 2024

Maurits En Janey Jacké1

*Please note that this event is hosted in Dutch.

On May 31st, for one exclusive evening, drag sensation Janey Jacké will be the director of the museum. An honorable task, which she takes very seriously. You can count on an evening full of drag, glitter & glamour, empowering workshops, photo shoots, bingo, fun tours and disco beats by Reggy B.

The dress code is Dress with Pride, so come camera ready in your best pride outfit. Our doors open at 7:00 PM. The first drink, our special cocktail The Janey, is on the house.

Would you like to have a bite to eat first? From 6:00 PM you can visit our Brasserie for the daily special. The evening ends at 11:00 PM.

Tickets for Maurits& Janey are €19.50. If you have a Museumkaart, you only pay a surcharge of €7.50. For the full programme, please have a look at the Dutch version of this page.

Maurits& is made possible by NN Group.

About Maurits&

We are delighted to invite you to our spectacular forthcoming event Maurits&, an evening of art and fascinating stories and encounters. Our guest director will be in charge of the programme, and the activities will range from music, dance and film to spoken word and theatre performances and painting and photography workshops. No two editions are the same.

For one night only a vibrant personality is the owner of the Mauritshuis. An honorable task, We hand over the key to the door of our museum for a night, and they determine the complete programme.

Yoga In Het Maurits Avond
Yoga practice in the Golden Room


Previous editions

Previous guest directors have included Miljuschka Witzenhausen, Hanna Verboom, Tatjana Almuli, Ahmet Polat, Vik Muniz, Pat Smith, Harold Hamersma, Eva Jinek, Jan Taminiau, Mark Rutte, André Kuipers, Wim Pijbes, Robert Kranenborg, Abdelkader Benali, Laurentien van Oranje, Neelie Kroes, Do, Tracy Chevalier, Imara Limon, Dominic Seldis, Peter Vandermeersch, Jort Kelder, Edwin Oudshoorn, Nupur Kohli, Pieter Zwart, Sjoerd van Schuylenburgh, Bibian Mentel, Corine Koole, Frank Ijpma, Marjolijn van Heemstra, Humberto Tan, Erben Wennemars, Menno van Gorp and Jandino Asporaat.

Humberto Tan Voor 1 Dag Directeur Van Het Mauritshuis Voor Maurits&
Previous Maurits& guest director Humberto Tan


Maurits& is sponsored by NN Group.

Logo NN Group Hoofdsponsor Mauritshuis